Warp Speed

Standard

Crocus 2015

Could someone please explain to me how today could possibly be April 6th, 2015?!? Where does the time go? Seriously – the last three months have been a blur.

One of my resolutions for 2015 was to bring this blog to life. I joined WordPress’s Blogging 101 to keep myself on track. However, this morning I see it’s been three months – THREE MONTHS?!? – since my last post. So much for staying the course!

So what have I been doing? Working two and a half jobs, I suppose you might say. But that’s the life of an entrepreneur. I’ve got my online quilt shop (www.ConnectTheBlocks.com), Better Half and I have been working frantically to bring a new product to the quilting industry, and I’ve been doing some part time work on the side for some extra spending money.

There are new Block of the Month programs to launch & manage, current Block of the Month programs which need kits cut & packaged, orders are rolling in every day that must be fulfilled and there are project tutorials to be videotaped, edited and published …. And that’s just for starters, and just for the quilt shop. That doesn’t include admin stuff like bookkeeping, taxes (ACK!), inventory management, sample production, new product research ….

In the meantime Spring is making random appearances just to tease us – like the little crocuses (croci?) that popped up last week.  Aren’t they just adorable?  Soon I’ll have hyacinth, tulips and rhododendron to show you!

And before that – hopefully in the next few days – I’ll introduce you to the new product Better Half and I have been working on, and share with you a synopsis of what it takes to think up an “invention” and bring it to life.  It’s an experience, to say the least!

Happy Monday, y’all.

Leave a Reply

